Available Courses

Classroom sessions are held from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. Other outing times are dependent on weather and conditions.

RC1
Rock Climbing 1
$200.00
Intro to Outdoor Rock Climbing: This course will cover proper belay and rappel technique, including climbing knots and basic climbing technique. Open to all students, no previous experience with climbing necessary.
Session 1
Full

Classroom Session: Thu May 13 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat May 15 2021

Weather Backup: Sun May 16 2021

Session 2
9 spots left

Classroom Session: Wed May 19 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat May 22 2021

Weather Backup: Sun May 23 2021

Session 3
4 spots left

Classroom Session: Thu Jun 03 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat Jun 05 2021

Weather Backup: Sun Jun 06 2021

RC2
Rock Climbing 2
$200.00
Climbing and Lead Belay Techniques: This course provides experience with lead belaying, cleaning routes, checking anchor systems, and increasing rock climbing techniques.
Requirement: Rock Climbing 1
Session 1
Full

Classroom Session: Wed Jun 16 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat Jun 19 2021

Weather Backup: Sun Jun 20 2021

ST1
Snow Travel 1
$200.00
Intro to Ice Axe Arrest and Snow Travel: This course will address basic skills and safety using ice axes, basic avalanche awareness and snow travel practice. Open to all students, no previous experience with snow travel necessary.
Session 1
3 spots left

Classroom Session: Thu May 06 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat May 08 2021

Weather Backup: Sun May 09 2021

Session 2
7 spots left

Classroom Session: Thu May 20 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat May 22 2021

Weather Backup: Sun May 23 2021

Session 3
1 spots left

Classroom Session: Wed Jun 09 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat Jun 12 2021

Weather Backup: Sun Jun 13 2021

ST2
Snow Travel 2
$200.00
Snow Camp & Basic Navigation Skills: This course will include navigation and route description overview, snow camping basics and basic snow travel with a rope team or along a fixed line. Overnight snow camp possible based on weather.
Requirement: Snow Travel 1
Session 1
Full

Classroom Session: Wed Jun 23 2021

Weekend Outing Date: Sat Jun 26 2021 - June 27, 2021